VIBE Magazine Cover Girls Evelyn Lozada, Tamar Braxton, Kandi Burruss And Chrissy Lampkin Talk Being Bad

Remember those saucy shots of Evelyn and Chrissy feelin’ up on each other?
Turns out they were behind the scenes shots from VIBE’s latest cover subjects. 


VIBE titled their upcoming issue cover story “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun.” Inside the controversial reality tv stars Evelyn Lozada, Chrissy Lampkin, Tamar Braxton and Kandi Burruss talk about what’s like being paid for their bad and good behavior. Peep some excerpts below:
VIBE: Star Jones started a petition, lashing out against women and violence on reality TV. What’s your reaction?

Evelyn: [Bursts into laughter] I think she’s going to have to get a whole lot of names. Actually, I like the petition and I like the controversy because I’ve learned controversy is good. But I think she’s irrelevant. And she’s using our coattails to get relevant again. Nobody gives a fawk about her.

Chrissy: Whatever Star Jones is feeling is a little deeper than what she sees. I think she has her own issues.

Kandi: She may not be violent, but I’m sure she goes off on people in her day-to-day. I just don’t think it’s fair to block somebody from getting money.

What was the pivotal factor in your decisions to live in front of a camera?
Chrissy: They offered Jimmy [her fiancé, rapper Jim Jones] a show years ago and he wasn’t really interested. It was something that sparked my interest. It felt like something fun. There was another opportunity brought to me for a show with some other girls and it didn’t pan out. I came home upset and disappointed and Jimmy’s response was, “If you really wanna do this reality TV thing, since they offered it to me, I’ll put a call in and see if they’re still interested.”

Kandi: I wasn’t even thinking about reality television. I didn’t think they would really want me on [Real Housewives] because I’m not married, but they decided they wanted me to be a part of it.

Comment

