Nene Leakes Gets More Checks With A New Role On ‘The New Normal’

Whether you like her or not there’s no denying that Nene Leakes is making major bitchie career moves!


 The loud, vivacious and sassy diva has landed a new role on NBC’s fall lineup in ‘The New Normal’,  a new comedy about a gay couple trying to start a family.  Recently, Nene attended NBC’s Upfront Presentation and spilled some tea on her character.

I’m Rocky, one of the gay guy’s assistants. I take it very personal, honey, if you talk about my gays, honey. Only I can talk about them and I’m fabulous. She’s very different from Roz Washington on ‘Glee’; she’s always in workout outfits and sneakers. Rocky wears high heels every day. This is very fitting for me because in my real life, you don’t mess with my gays, honey. I don’t play that.

Nene is definitely trying to maintain living up to her coined phrase ‘I’m very rich b*tch!” She may not be cashing in anymore ‘Trump Checks’ but she sure has plenty checks flowing in heavy rotation. She currently has a recurring role on ‘Glee,’ and of course, a starring role on The Real Housewives of Atlanta, which has already begun filming its fifth season. Three gigs may be a heavy load but Nene says she can do it all.

I hope to stay on Glee, I hope to still be a Housewife and I hope to do The New Normal. I just want to do it all! Why not? I’m only going to be young for a little while longer.

 
Comment

