Nicki Minaj On Her Grammy Nominations: ‘Last Year It Was Like I Didn’t Exist’

A lot of things have changed for Nicki Minaj since she made her first appearance at the Grammy’s last year. With the 2012 Grammy’s just a week away, Nicki spoke out about her four nominations and being grateful for being recognized whether she wins or not.

 I was at the Grammy’s last year and it was like I didn’t even exist then now to be performing and be nominated, it’s a big deal. I’m not going to be nervous about winning because I really don’t think I’m going to win anything. The way I look at it is, I know eventually in my career I’m going to have Grammys. This year is just about being nominated and feeling grateful. Feeling like my fans and I have come a very long way and we’re just going to celebrate this moment. Nothing else matters –winning or not winning, it doesn’t matter. It just matters that they get to see a girl from the hood take these steps and continue to take these steps just with hard work.

Comment

